It's been a while since YC Labud has organised FINN European Championship in 1997. Some may know that Minski Fabris (YC Labud) has won the first race. Later on Luca Devotti has shown best overall performance. It seems that in 2010 final number of competitors will be allmost double compared to 1997 event, and more important Europeans in Split are going to set a new record for number of participants. Who is going to be on podium this time?

Year Venue Gold Silver Bronze Competitors
1997 Split, Croatia Luca Devoti ITA Xavier Rohart FRA Emilios Papathansiou GRE 55
1998 Vilamoura, Portugal Sebastien Godefroid BEL Maichael Maier CZE Iain Percy GBR 77
1999 Oostende, Belgium Iain Percy GBR Mateusz Kusznierewicz POL Richard Clarke CAN 77
2000 Palma, Spain Mateusz Kusznierewicz POL Karlo Kuret CRO David Burrows IRL 63
2001 Malcesine, Italy Emilios Papathansiou GRE Andrew Simpson GBR Xavier Rohart FRA 91
2002 Cesme, Turkey Ben Ainslie, GBR Luca Devoti ITA Karlo Kuret CRO 63
2003 Marstrand, Sweden Ben Ainslie GBR Mateusz Kusznierewicz POL Sebastien Godefroid BEL 73
2004 La Rochelle, France Mateusz Kusznierewicz POL Ben Ainslie GBR Guillaume Florent FRA 90
2005 Kalmar, Sweden Ben Ainslie GBR Dan Slater, NZL Gasper Vincec SLO 73
2006 Palamos, Spain Edward Wright, GBR Guillaume Florent, FRA Marin Misura, CRO 69
2007 Lake Balton, Hungary Eduard Skornyakov, RUS Ivan Kljakovic Gaspic, CRO Emilios Papathanasiou, GRE 92
2008 Scarlino, Italy Ben Ainslie, GBR Ivan Kljakovic Gaspic, CRO Guillaume Florent, FRA 83
2009 Varna, Bulgaria Ivan Kljakovic Gaspic, CRO Tapio Nirkko, FIN Edward Wright, GBR 75
2010 Split, Croatia ? ? ? 100?